Panel: Nobel Prizes in the Sciences

Thursday, November 10, 2022
5:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Foster 102
Baylor professors explain the winning contributions and their importance, followed by Q&A. Open to undergraduate and graduate students and faculty in any field. • Jason Aimone, Dept. of Economics, Moderator • Austin Reynolds, Dept. of Anthropology and Biology, Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine • David Dicks, Dept. of Finance, Insurance and Real Estate, Sveriges Ricksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel • Gerald B. Cleaver, Dept. of Physics, Nobel Prize in Physics • Michael Trakselis, Dept. of Chemistry and Biochemistry, Nobel Prize in Chemistry