HSB Announces 2022 Faculty Award Recipients

April 21, 2022

The Dean's Office is pleased to announce this year's Hankamer School of Business Faculty Award Recipients:

Teaching - Recognizing faculty excellence in and beyond the classroom in delivering transformational educational experiences:

  • Teaching Excellence Award (Tenured) - Dr. Patricia Norman, ECI
  • Teaching Excellence Award (Non-tenure track) – Dr. Josh Strakos, MGT
  • Robin and Mark Howard Early Career Teaching Awards
    • Tenure track – Dr. Matthew Douglas, MGT
    • Non-tenure track – Haylee Beard, ACC/BL

Service - Recognizing an accomplished faculty member's contributions through service:

  • Distinguished Professor Award – Dr. Stephen Gardner, ECO

Scholarship – Recognizing faculty excellence that results in publishing impactful research:

  • Habicht Early Career Research Award (Tenure track) – Dr. Ashley Otto, MKT
  • Robert and Robin Nitsche Outstanding Research Award (Tenured) – Dr. Matthew Quade, MGT
  • Brent Clum Outstanding Research Award (Tenured) – Dr. Owen Brown, ACC/BL
  • Research Advancement Award – Dr. Peter Klein, ECI

Additionally, we are proud to announce that the University Faculty Awards Committee selected HSB's Rachel Woods, Clinical Associate Professor in Management, for an Outstanding Faculty Award for teaching.