SETTING the



HSB faculty recognized for excellence by justin walker | photographs by nick cline

THE HANKAMER SCHOOL of Business honored the 2024 recipients of the HSB Faculty Awards in April.

Awards are given to faculty members who excelled in the categories of teaching, service and scholarship.

"Our purpose at the Hankamer School of Business is to use our God-given gifts and academic talents to further His kingdom through the realm of business," said Sandeep Mazumder, PhD, the William E. Crenshaw Endowed Dean. "These awards recognize those in the Business School who are living out that purpose." The teaching awards recognize faculty excellence in and beyond the classroom in delivering transformational educational experiences.

KEITH RICHARDS, DEPARTMENT

- **OF MARKETING**
- **★** Teaching Excellence Award (Tenured)

PAUL ANDERSON, DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE * Teaching Excellence Award (Clinical/Lecturer)

STEPHANIE KUNST, DEPARTMENT OF MANAGEMENT Robin and Mark Howard Early Career Teaching Award (Tenure-track) JOHN WHITE, DEPARTMENT OF MANAGEMENT * Robin and Mark Howard Early Career Teaching Award (Clinical/Lecturer)

The service awards identify faculty contributions to HSB and its collective reputation.

The scholarship awards acknowledge faculty excellence in research and related activities that contribute to impactful research.

STANDARD





Keith Richards, Stephanie Kunst, Dean Sandeep Mazumder and John White
Andrew Detzel, Gabriella Cacciotti, Gia Chevis, Daniel Chen and Dean Sandeep Mazumder

GABRIELLA CACCIOTTI, DEPARTMENT OF ENTREPRENEURSHIP AND CORPORATE INNOVATION ★ Habicht Early Career Research Award (Tenure-track)

ANDREW DETZEL, DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE * Robert and Robin Nitsche Outstanding Research Award (Tenured)

DANIEL CHEN, DEPARTMENT OF INFORMATION SYSTEMS AND BUSINESS ANALYTICS * Research Advancement Award

In addition, five HSB faculty have earned external honors for their efforts in teaching and scholarship. LOTTE BOSTICK, DEPARTMENT OF ACCOUNTING AND BUSINESS LAW Collins Outstanding Professor, recognizes and honors outstanding Baylor teachers voted by the senior class

LOURENCO PAZ, DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMICS **★** Fulbright U.S. Scholar Award to Hungary

YULIA SULLIVAN, DEPARTMENT OF INFORMATION SYSTEMS AND BUSINESS ANALYTICS Cutstanding Faculty Scholarship Award (Tenured)

"Our faculty continue to set high standards for teaching, service and research," said Mitch Neubert, PhD, senior associate dean for Research and Faculty Development. "We are proud of their accomplishments and the way they elevate the Business School to new heights."